Open vision bar

No-cost Meals for All Students for the 2022-23 School Year

Logan County Schools to provide free meals to all students for the 2022-23 school year

On Tuesday, the Logan County School Board approved all Logan County Schools to participate in the Community Eligibility Provision Option (CEP) through the National School Lunch Program and the School Breakfast Program this school year.  As part of this program, Adairville, Auburn, Chandlers, Lewisburg, Olmstead, and Logan County High School will offer healthy meals every school day at NO COST to all enrolled students for the school year 2022-2023.  Students will be able to participate in these meal programs without having to pay a fee.

In your back-to-school forms, we will still be collecting information regarding income. These forms help us to collect information we provide to the state and federal government to determine the dollar amount of funds our district receives for several programs. These funds allow us to keep many programs free of charge to our students. 


LCS Nutrition is an equal opportunity provider. #LCPride

Back to School News       Print